Ode To September

Happy last day of September. This is the point in the term where I start to feel….sad….. except I don’t have time to be sad. I always like to cherish September to its fullest, since it’s such a  “fresh” month (new courses, new year, new start, new commitments, new schedule, new EVERRRYYTHIIINGGG !). I also had my first midterm of my fourth year, which didn’t exactly go as intended…..but that’s okay, it’s still September, summer mode is still waning away. But not to worry, I have a couple more midterms this week, time for redemption? Maybe. I tried so hard to not fall behind in my readings this year, although this year I have A LOT of readings (probably because my courses this term reflect me being 60% Science-y and 40% Arts-y, as opposed to the usual 80-100% Science and 0-20% Arts). But yes, as I tried not to fall behind in my readings, I realized I was only caught up in my readings for one class….oops. I’m also taking this one course(oh degree requirements), which I took the pre-req of last year, I’m just so uninterested in it that it’s mentally and physically exhausting to actually pick up the textbook and read it – so therefore I neglect it, just like I did last year, except that posed to be an issue for the midterms, oops. So yes, I have just started to get into the routine of things, it was definitely a struggle for the first 2-3 weeks of classes, but I think I’m picking up the pieces and figuring out how to juggle my schedule. LET ME TELL YOU, the busier you keep yourself, the more efficiently you learn to do things in a timely manner – #learningexperiencez  First and second year me had so much idle time(or at least I perceived to have enough time) to just casually scroll through my Facebook newsfeed every 5 minutes, now, not so much. I used to talk to people on Facebook chat and have conversations with them for hours…. I don’t think I’ve done that in MONTHS. I remember thinking it was old people(because at the time, in my mind, you would only be busy if you were old) that didn’t have time for Facebook….I have become that old person, at the ripe old age of 21, YIPPEE. 

thoughts..?

