I thought I should…

It took quite the disciplined process to start writing this post. 
A week ago, I figured that I should probably write a post, because like I said, I have quite a few ideas planned out for posts……..but then that didn’t happen. So yesterday, I decided “this is going to be the day that I finally write another post” ….that also didn’t happen. Alas, this evening, I said “this WILL be the day that I finally write another post”…and to ensure that I would write one, at approximately 10:23 pm I set my phone alarm to go off at 11:35 pm. My original plan was to buckle down and study as I had set the alarm, but of course, just as you’re about to do something relatively responsible and important, the world turns against you(i.e., you get hungry, so you eat something salty….and then all of a sudden you get really thirsty……then just as you quench your thirst, your bladder wants all the attention turned to its needs…aannndd…you get the gist of it) – and then at approximately 11:31 pm(after watching more than a few clips from The Ellen Show)..I decided to turn off my alarm, brush my teeth, and get this blogging going. Productive? Exactly. 

So it’s that time of year again….where UBC starts harassing you with Course Evaluation surveys(which by the way you really should take the time to genuinely and sincerely fill out!)……which ties in with this being the last full week of classes. OHMYGOLLYSHISHKEBABS. My finals don’t start for another few weeks…BUT….this is wrapping up my third year. It’s getting real yo. Half a year from now, I’ll be busily juggling school, commitments, and grad school applications………..wait, WHAT??!?! Scary stuff. First year and second year are ‘easy’ breezy beautiful as you breeze through life…then third year hits you and you’re all “hmm..the real world is probably going to come slap me in the face soon..” …and yeah. Breathe. Take it all in. And release. So that’s my life. I’m taking this last full week, slowly and steadily….taking it all in…each and every second. So apart form that, how’s school going? It’s going…..there’s one course that I absolutely despise against, and it’s the course I’m the most worried for…so it’s causing a ‘little’ anxiety whenever I think about the final. Other than that, I just finished my last midterm of the term last week, and now I just have a couple papers due, and then it’s time for that finals grind. #librarylockdowntime 
And, how’s life going? It’s going well. I’m happy, and hopefully you’re happy too(if you’re not, you should be), so that makes us all happy.
I should probably go to bed now so that I’m awake and energized to take in the beauuutiful day that is tomorrow (it comes with sunshine too!) 
With that, I leave you this lovely lovely song(which you probably should already know of) that will send shivers down your back, because that’s how beautiful it is. 

 

thoughts..?

