Crazies.

It’s strange to think that January is almost over…this month is going by way too fast and I’m really struggling to keep up with school and life. :S But it’s okay! Reading break is only like three weeks away…and then before you know it, term two will be over. It’s gonna happen and you know it. This whole being in third year thing is really rather frightening to me…sure I’ve been a third year for like 5 months now, but as it’s slowly reaching my year of graduation(2015), I feel like there’s SO much to do in such a short period of time, hello crunch time. I had debated on taking an extra year….but then I wasn’t sure if it was worth it to take an extra year or half a year just to do electives(that would be cool to do, and relaxing, buuuut…I feel like I should probably carry on with my future goals relating to academia without ‘wasting’ time – disclaimer: I don’t think education is ever a ‘waste’.). I’ve also decided to take a much needed ‘Facebook break’….meaning I’ll only check Facebook as needed and not have it open on my tabs 24/7 with a burning urge to check it whenever I see a notification – because that’s the reality of it. Now that I’m in third year, I don’t have any course groups on Facebook that I feel the need to constantly check (what a life that was in first and second year, Facebook groups saved me, thank you to all the intelligent people that always monitored the groups better than TAs on Vista/Connect discussion boards.). And whatever else I have groups for on Facebook don’t need to be constantly monitored, yay. Facebook breaks really do do wonders for you..it’s refreshing.  So that’s where it’s at now, and hopefully I start feeling better about everything.

thoughts..?

