Week 2.

This week has already started off on a better note compared to last week(my mood and no rain, definitely has a positive correlation going on), I just WAS NOT feelin’ the whole school thing back then. I also decided I’d be a tad bit more social in my classes and be willing to talk to new people instead of being anti-social(like I said, I wasn’t feelin’ it last week to make friends or anything of the sort). One thing that makes me feel conscious about making friends in classes is when you have clicker questions: I don’t want them to think I’m a complete idiot. Let’s be honest…I don’t always….ever….95% of the time pay attention in some of my classes…I kind of drift off into my own world..or write stuff down without really processing it in my head…and then BAM! *clicker after clicker* and I just sit there with a derpy expression hoping that I clicked in with the right answer/the person beside me doesn’t ask me what I put. Usually the people beside me either think I’m stupid OR that I’m an EXTREMELY slow reader…. “what did you put?” “ohh..uhhh….hmmm…I actually haven’t finished reading the question yet” …. seriously, that rarely works in your favour when the question is a sentence long with like 10 words…. and then the OTHER scenario would be “hmmm..I’m not sure, what did YOU put?”- that’s how you socialize.  Remember, clicker questions are your gateway excuse to sparking up some kind of a conversation with that cute girl or guy in your class, so take it and run with it – if you make a fool out of yourself, it’s okay, just laugh, because foolish funny is cute. 😉 So go on, make some friends in your classes, don’t hesitate to initiate conversation, who knows, maybe the person next to you wants to talk to you as badly as you want to talk to them, but they’re just shy, like you! You could very well make someone’s day by just talking to them, making someone else happy, makes you happy! Yay! 

thoughts..?

