2014 – I’m feeling lucky.

Happy 2014!
They say whatever you do on January 1st, you’ll continue doing every single day that year….let’s see if that proves to be true…
After much reflective contemplation, I’ve decided that 2013 wasn’t really a stand out year. It was a somewhat emotional year where I partially lost myself, then slowly got back onto the right track and re-gained the confidence that I once lost, or maybe never even had. I welcomed people into my life that probably should have stayed out(boooo!), I unintentionally pushed people away that I should have pulled closer(another boooo!) …but at the same time, I allowed people into my life that helped set my life where it should be and made me realize who’s welcome, and who’s not(yay!). I’ve constantly realized how important it is to surround yourself with people that genuinely care about you and want to help you move forward and bring up your confidence, not knock down your self-esteem. I’ve also had encounters with people who allegedly claim to be on your side, and allegedly CLAIM that they’re always looking out for you and always want the best for you when really, they’re just trying to make themselves look good with underlying ill-minded, selfish, backstabbing intentions – honey, this ain’t middle school. I highly encourage everyone to stay away from people like that, trust me, it makes life so much better to relieve yourself of that, plus it’s probably better for your health.
On a side note in reference to this whole blogging thing, it’s getting so much harder to conceal my identity…I feel like I talk about a lot of things to people which means I most likely wouldn’t post about  it on here..which is my explanation for posting A LOT less than I used to…bittersweet. In first year I would blog about first year courses and what life on residence was like and a lot of events that were very much geared towards first year students….now that I’m in third year, my courses are more specialized and it’s seemingly much harder to talk about things(school,involvement, life, etc) in a general way that wouldn’t reveal who I am.

Anyway, putting everything that should stay behind, behind; here’s to a fresh start and a new year filled with new friends to meet, old friends to cherish, new experiences to live, new memories to make, and great things to come.

2 thoughts on “2014 – I’m feeling lucky.

    • Happy new year to you too! haha
      and nope, not yet, that’s a potentially awkward encounter that I’m not sure I’m ready to experience…but I don’t think my friends are the blog reading type….but I mean, you never know. 😛
      I’m still a mystery, as are you..but not really..but where would this blog be without you? potentially non-existent, feel flattered.

thoughts..?

