Fall is Falling

The university has been blanketed by fog for the past two weeks and it’s absolutely stunning, except at night when you’re out walking and you can’t see anything in a 5 metre radius from you…that can be a little scary…especially in regards to recent events – because you know, we at UBC end up making it into the news for things we’d rather not be publicized for. It’s neat to see the campus coming together in the way that it has, keeping an eye out for each other, but if only it was for reasons other than what they actually are.
We are officially over halfway through the term and it’s scary to think how fast time flies, I remember first year as though it was just yesterday. Nostalgic moments. Overall, so far, I think this term has been the most enjoyable(apart from second term of second year)..I’m not sure if it has to do with third year classes, but people seem to be MUCH more sociable in my classes…in second year, most of the people I sat with in classes were people I had known previously, but it didn’t really seem like other people were very social..everyone stuck to their own little friend cliques; but this year I’ve made so many friends in my classes, and it’s funny because these are people that I’ve been seeing around since first year but never really talked to before – “I know you exist, and you know I exist, but let’s just wait until we’re 3 years into our undergrad to actually talk to each other.” I think I enjoy the social aspect of my classes more than the classes themselves, but I don’t find anything wrong with that. 😉  

thoughts..?

