situations change and people drift away.

The past couple weeks have been emotionally hectic to say the least. I’ve come to many conclusions regarding ‘life’, and my perspective of it. It has finally been drilled into my head that you cannot please everyone that crosses your path, no matter how hard you try. There are some elements in the universe that are apparently completely against you and another person’s roads aligning in that perfect desirable line. So what do you do about it? Nothing. Usually I’m not one to give up in such situations, but I’ve learned. You must do absolutely nothing and let it go. No matter how hard you try to come to that alignment, it just won’t, and for as long as you keep trying, you may be wasting time and missing out on something that is meant to align with you. I’m not entirely sure why I had a mental picture of the planets and the moon while explaining that..maybe it’s because I can’t get over the whole Justin Bieber going to space thing… whaaaat? Anyway, back to my ‘life discoveries’ – along with not being able to please everyone, this goes hand in hand with that, but you cannot make EVERYONE happy either. Sometimes while you’re out trying to make someone happy, you’ll realize that you yourself aren’t happy. At least that’s how I’ve felt recently. Trying to make everyone in my books happy resulted in me being unhappy. They say you should surround yourself with people that bring out the best in you, and that make you happy and to trash the ones that don’t bring out the best in you – I think it’s time to apply that. I hate being that girl that’s “b*tchy” to certain people, but sometimes, people’s actions bring out the worst in me, and I don’t like that, so my solution: get rid of them. If they’re causing negative vibes, then they’re not worth your time. Sometimes situations really do change and you’re forced to drift away from the people that you were once close with. This forced drifting could be a mutually beneficial thing, as well as an opportunity to move on with your life and get rid of the extra baggage that’s holding you down. No one deserves to have self-hatred as a reflection of other people’s actions, if this is the cause of self-hate, you MUST get those people out of your life, and that is what I’ve learned to do. 

3 thoughts on “situations change and people drift away.

  1. This is so true – sometimes people are just negative influences and there’s nothing you can do about it. It’s noble to try your best to bring out the best in others but if it’s harming you to the point of stress and anxiety… it’s not so noble anymore. It’s great that you’ve recognized this idea and that you know when to stop trying too hard!

  2. I completely agree with what you have to say here! I struggled for a long time with realizing that it’s not possible to please everyone in your life 100% of the time. Sometimes you have to just take a step back… evaluate the situation. What I found was that I needed to take some time for myself and do what makes me happy… and what is going to benefit me. That’s the best a person can do. Thank you for this! Very inspiring!

    • Thank you! I love hearing feedback from people! Taking a step back and evaluating, definitely agree. Sometimes you really need to be “selfish” (lack of a better term), and think about where you stand in a situation, and then do what’s best for you. 🙂

thoughts..?

