Shattered Feelings

To you I reached out
To give me strength
I said to you, listen
You did and it grew
Growing to what we couldn’t handle
Grasplessly losing control
It gave us pain and caused us hurt
I held my breath
You took it away
Taking me up and taking me down
To new heights and old depths
A never ending cycle
Something all too familiar
Of retreating to the issue and straying from the truth
Shattered hearts and streaming tears
Out of our hands it became
Breaking us down
Pieces crumbled
We fell apart
Then silence.
Silence was the answer
Silence was golden.

-RR

One thought on “Shattered Feelings

  1. 20/11/2012 – 3:47pm¿Una página que critica el sensacionalismo de la prensa deportiva es tachada de sensacionalista? (Me ha recordado a Eduardo Inda)Y para rematar: “ni voy a escribir gratis”. (Aquí me ha recordado a Mou)Debe haber publicado 5 best-sellers y ganado 3 Pu0nBtzers&#823l;iuelo, seguiremos con nuestra humildad en este particular foro.

thoughts..?

