I Guess That’s That.

It just hit me when I woke up this morning that yesterday was indeed LDOC(Last Day of Classes). Can I hashtag that bittersweet feeling. The Block Party was yesterday, it was a muddy rainy mess, but in a good way I guess. I’m curious as to how MacInnes field looks like now… probably disastrous. Why do they gotta tear it all down? 😦 I must say, in regards to Block Party, I was slightly disappointed that K’naan didn’t perform Wavin’ Flag….WHY DID THAT NOT HAPPEN?! The one song that literally made his worldwide existence known. I still can’t get over that. All I can say is that it was intense and crazy and maybe I would do it all over again next year. Last year’s Block Party had a different vibe to it, despite the fact that I was “only” 18 then and couldn’t even get into the fenced in mosh pit area, it was still fun, plus the weather was fantastic and just stellar overall.
I realized something, I definitely don’t feel as sad in first term when I finish my courses, in first term my attitude is: GET ‘ER DONE, AND GO HOME. In second term..I feel as though the tears are going to start rolling down my face from some sentimental attachment…that final applause at the end of all your classes on the last day…it just gets to me. I guess it’s just the fact that after first term, you know you’ll be back in just 2-3 weeks, and once you’re done second term you’re basically done a whole year and won’t see a lot of your friends for 4 months, and then some people part ways and change paths….sigh. I think I was more sad when I finished my first year of university than I was when I graduated high school(and I spent a good 5 years with basically the same people, and I was certain that I wasn’t going to be able to hold myself together for grad, but I was fine). First year of university is definitely an experience in itself.  I STILL genuinely miss the social aspect of first year, and living in first year residence; it’s insane how close you can grow towards people that you live with, in 8 months. It warms my heart when I run into certain people that I lived with last year, it’s like seeing family you haven’t seen in a long time. Sentimental, sentimental, sentimental. Hate growing up. Well the next 2.5 weeks are going to be an exploding bottle of cray but I can do it. It’ll be good. Good luck to me, and good luck to you.

Random catchy song that’s been stuck in my head since last night. 

thoughts..?

