Innocent thoughts on life, life, life @ 2 a.m. on a Saturday.

Ever had an encounter with that mental question where you take a moment to ask yourself if you’re content/happy with life and everything going on in yours? If you haven’t, maybe you should. It’s always good to take a few moments to do a little personal reflection of the now. Ever feel like you’re at that point where you feel like you should be elsewhere, living out your full potential instead of being trapped in the place that you are, a place that’s potentially cramping your potential? I’m certain that I’m not the only one that feels that way.
Sometimes you just feel like you stick out like a sore thumb, in the crowd, while other times, you feel like you blend in perfectly – just as well as when blue and yellow get mixed together to make green.
Sometimes you feel like you need to get away from where you are and just be somewhere else. 
Sometimes you feel alone, even though you know you’re not.
Sometimes you feel incomplete, as if something’s missing.
Sometimes you wonder what that something is.
Sometimes you feel like fear is holding you back.
Sometimes you feel like you’re not good enough. 

Sometimes you wonder if you are who you wanted to become.
Sometimes you wonder what more there is out there for you that you have not yet discovered. 
Sometimes you wonder if where you are right now is where you’re supposed to be. 
Sometimes you wonder what you could have done differently.
Sometimes you wonder if it’s too late for change.

Sometimes you wonder if life has more to offer you, or maybe you have more to offer to life? It’s YOUR life, so make it YOURS.
Sometimes you wonder if you’ve made an impact on those around you, or are you just living a routine life, day-to-day?
Sometimes you wonder what life would be like if that one thing hadn’t happened, or maybe if that one thing HAD happened. 
Sometimes you wonder how you’re supposed to know if you’re doing it right. 
Sometimes you wonder if you’re truly happy on the inside, or if you’re just showing that you are, on the outside.
Sometimes you wonder what your life would be like if you were anywhere but where you are currently. Would you be happier?
Sometimes you wonder if a fresh start is worth it.
Sometimes you wonder if a fresh start is needed.
Sometimes you wonder if the first step to release your potential is a fresh start. 
And sometimes, you wonder if that risk to take the first step for a fresh start, is worth it. 

How many times in life are we given the opportunity for a fresh start? Are there limitations? Or is it completely up to us? Are we given a choice to determine how much we are willing to invest into a fresh start? You never know until you try. And to tie it all together, I figured this was an appropriate song choice. It brings back memories of a piano recital I had participated in when I was in grade 6 or 7; I ended up playing this song and the emotions that were gushing out of me while I was playing this piece cannot be described, but only felt when listening to it being played. This song means a great deal to me and I feel like it’s been relevant all throughout my life. Sometimes we need to spread our wings, and take that risk and just breakaway – but we can never say goodbye to the things that shaped us.

‘I’ll spread my wings and I’ll learn how to fly
I’ll do what it takes till I touch the sky
And I’ll make a wish, take a chance, make a change
And breakaway
Out of the darkness and into the sun
I won’t forget all the ones that I love
I gotta take a risk, take a chance, make a change
And breakaway’

EDIT: And a post like this WOULD be my 300th post. Go figure. 

thoughts..?

