Oh Hey November, Didn’t See Ya Thuurrr.

I feel the same way at the beginning of each month…always wondering where the month before that went?! It feels like just yesterday I was all motivated to be that little successful kid, doing all my pre readings and assignments…not last minute….and now all of a sudden there are only 4 weeks left of term…and I’m basically CRAMMING for a Chem 233 exam….? Cramming for O-Chem isn’t even possible, really. Clearly I’m on the road to success. I’ve been bitten by the procrastination bug this year…I never was that kid that always procrastinated work, for the most part. Today was a reality check kind of day….it may have hit me that I need to get back on top of things…whoops. Being a university student, you’re GONNA have one of those days where you feel down in the dumps with academics and just everything, and today, was THAT day for me – but all you have to do is pick up the pieces and go for it one step at a time. If it hadn’t been for my friends, today would have just been an awfully crummy day, thank you God for giving me awesome and supportive friends. STARBUCKS CHRISTMAS DRINKS ARE BACK. 😀 The stretch from mid-October/beginning of November-January is by far my favourite stretch of the year. All we need now is colder weather, sprinkle in some snow, and stick me in a Starbucks with a latte, and that right there is perfection. AND, Saturday night/Sunday early morning = DAYLIGHT SAVINGS thingermajiggerbobber…you know, when you “fall” back an hour..aka…YOU GET LIKE AN “EXTRA” HOUR…back in Spring I just felt jipped of an hour of my life….university students CANNOT afford to get jipped of an hour out of their day – that should NEVER happen. 

thoughts..?

