Rain, Rain, Bio, OChem, Fireworks, and more Rain.

It’s raining outside. We even have a rainfall warning in place — didn’t see THAT one coming. I quite enjoy the sound of rain trickling down my window while I study…it’s rather soothing to be honest. Practising organic chem reaction mechanisms + rain + some random rainy day playlist on 8tracks….what a wonderful way to spend the night. 😀 I mean I couldn’t think of any better way. :S Tomorrow’s Halloween..YAY. What am I doing? NOTHING Halloween-y… really, this has probably been the lamest Halloween of my life! But to be honest, I don’t really care, I’ll make up for it next year.
After living in Vancouver for a year, I feel like I’ve become accustomed to the rain….I don’t really mind it..screw doing your hair half decently for class, it’s going to get ruined and you’re going to look like a drowning rat anyway. Hehe. 😀 Besides, I feel like it’s not right to complain about the rain here, considering the fact that the east coast is getting butchered by a hurricane…good ol’ Sandy. She’s going cray cray. OH YA! I got my Bio 200 midterm back…tragic story…there’s always that final where I’m supposedly supposed to redeem myself, yeah? I hate going through an exam and comparing it to the answer key and realizing you made dumb mistakes/if you had just explained things a tad bit more in detail you would have received full marks. You learn from your mistakes, but seriously, I feel like I’m just not learning from that one mistake, considering I do it…ALL THE TIME. I will say though, I was quite surprised that I had passed the essay question…I literally scribbled down words in the last 10 minutes(TERRIBLE time management on my part) and somehow put them into disorderly paragraphs with a terrible thesis and a conclusion that I somehow managed to get marks for. I’m almost positive that I probably sounded ESL, there was no proof reading or ANYTHING done; I was thinking faster than I could write. Enough about Biology….

I don’t know about anyone else…but I have LITERALLY been hearing fireworks going off somewhere on campus for the past week..who that be. Huh?huh?huh?

2 thoughts on “Rain, Rain, Bio, OChem, Fireworks, and more Rain.

  1. It’s been awhile since you’ve done a post like this, just like your older posts. I enjoy reading these posts, it brings out ‘you’ rather than your music posts which are awesome but it’s nice to hear your voice in a post like this again!

thoughts..?

