WEEKEND!! Who’s excited?!

Well I know I’M excited! I just needed to get this week over and done with. There has just been so much going on and I’m not quite on school mode just yet. I say I’ll be pseudo back in school mode by the end of this weekend – or I at least hope so. There are always so many things going on in the first few weeks of school, it’s hard to really keep up with, uh, life. To be honest, I don’t even remember the first few weeks of my first year at UBC(which was last year), and NO, it’s not because of alcohol that it’s all a blur. SUS(Science Undergraduate Society) Elections are happening next week, sooooo go vote it up for the lovely candidates that are running ‘cuz they deserve a vote from you! They really really do!
Anyway, back to weekends. Weekends are catch up days in my opinion. You get two whole days in a week, that’s ALMOST 30% of the week,  to just catch up on life, school, sleep, friends, work, etc. It’s kind of nice, you know? I’ve noticed that since I’ve been at UBC, I have learned to appreciate A LOT of things, some being: mainly sleep, home-cooked meals, my bed at home, and so on.

Life’s Little Instruction Book – “Life is short. Eat more pancakes and fewer rice cakes.” – I actually plan on having a pancake breakfast tomorrow, I deserve it. 😀

thoughts..?

