Two Posts In One Day, What?

I can’t believe I’m taking time out of my precious studying time to do this post…this is the second post of the day, CRAZY. In case you weren’t aware, I can be kind of a nerd sometimes, but I don’t really care, I’m just going to FLAUNT IT. First thing on my mind…uhhmm…Carly Rae Jepsen has a new song, it’s called This Kiss, it came out a few days ago, since her new album is coming out soon! It definitely isn’t AS catchy as Call Me Maybe, which doesn’t surprise me since that’s a hard one to beat. In saying that, the chorus IS rather catchy, but not as much as Call Me Maybe. A lot of people say that this song has more of a 80s feel to it, I’m not sure if I COMPLETELY agree with that, but each to his own. Second thing on my mind(it should be first though, right?). ACADEMICS. Even though it’s only the second week of school, things have started at full pace(readings, quizzes, assignments, etc.). I think so far the class that I really like is Biology 200, which is a tad bit surprising considering the fact that I wasn’t too fond of the two Bio courses I took in first year (Bio 112 and Bio 121). Bio 200 is all about the cell, which is what I like, I really like learning about the cell components and what each structure does rather than learn about prokaryotic cell processes and such. Eukaryotes is where it’s at. NERD ALERT. Plus, my prof is great, so far.Who knew 1.5 hours of Bio in one stretch could be “intriguing” (yay for Tuesday/Thursday classes). Now…as for Chem 233, hmm. I WANT to like the class, I really do. I don’t know how I feel about it yet, although I really like the textbook and find it extremely useful and easy to understand. This Klein textbook is much better than both of the texts that were used in Chem 121/123. On that note, the CHIRP grew in size this year, it’s like 3 times the size as the one from last year…sucks for all you first years taking Chem..hehehe. Oh well, you’ll be more educated. ๐Ÿ˜› Anyway, back to Chem 233, the textbook is a great resource and I’m actually UNDERSTANDING what is being said in it, that’s a first. ๐Ÿ˜€ย 

One thought on “Two Posts In One Day, What?

thoughts..?

