Life Calls For A Little Spontaneity

Sometimes I wish my life was a reality TV show. I’m not saying that my life is OVER THE TOP exciting, although sometimes it is FULL of surprises….but imagine how cool it would be to have a camera following you around, documenting your everyday life. Sometimes random things happen in our everyday lives and it makes us think. Maybe it’s a certain social interaction that catches you off guard…and it makes you wonder about simple things, or complex things. I’m aware that I’m being a tad bit vague, but vague is what I shall be for the time being.
There’s a book called Life’s Little Instruction Book by H. Jackson Brown, it has a bunch of random “thoughts” I guess, about living a happy and rewarding life. Most of the thoughts are simple things, but doing some of those things really does make you happy. I have been thinking lately(since I wasn’t thinking before), there is so much to be thankful for in our lives, and sometimes we let the small things bring us down. We have to learn to have fun when we have the chance and the opportunity to. Be young, wild, and free – remember? One of the things in that book is “Be the first to say, ‘Hello'”. Doesn’t that sound simple? Sometimes you can make a person’s day by saying a simple Hello. People like being noticed, don’t they? This could honestly brighten someone’s day. Another one from the book is this “Love deeply and passionately. You might get hurt, but it’s the only way to live life completely”. Almost ALL of us are afraid of getting hurt at some point…but give it your all and see what happens. Don’t hold back. Holding back could break or make it. I think I’ll probably post more of these little things from this book in future posts. All in all, I’m just saying that we should all try to be happy and appreciate all that we have and not be upset because of the small unsettling things in our lives. 

thoughts..?

