First Week Of Second Year

Well it’s been an interesting week, that’s for sure. Lots going on campus, not just construction. So far I think my classes are “interesting”, less redundant than my first year classes, that’s for sure. I also need to go into a class without the mentality that it’s going to be a hard class (i.e. Chem 233). If I go into a class thinking that it will be hard, it will automatically be considered as challenging in my mind. I’m really glad that the weather has been holding up and I hope it continues to hold up like this, it’s BEAUTIFUL! I can actually tell that my courses are harder this year though, just overall in general. The content is new and I just get a different “vibe” from them. I can’t believe that I already have assignments and readings to do! I already feel like I’m getting behind, even though it’s only the first week of class, mind blowing. University isn’t all about fun and games, there’s the academic portion of it that is apparently really important, go figure, eh? I need to just get into routine with doing my readings and assignments and learn better time management, with that, I’ll be perfectly good to go. 

thoughts..?

