Summer and the Livin’s Easy

There’s just a week left of Summer. Who knew four months of vacation could go by as fast as it did? Not me, that’s for sure. I don’t know how I feel about going back to university in a week. I’m excited to see my friends that I haven’t seen in FOREVER, but at the same time, I like being at home, it’s relaxing. I think I’ve just become too accustomed to living at home and I just want to stay here now – but university calls, so I have to go to get all edumecated, so that I don’t end up as a total failure(disclaimer: not saying that if you don’t go to university, you’ll end up as a failure). 
We were driving today and a sign on the side of the road caught my eye. The sign said “Lemonade” with an arrow pointing towards a house on the side of the road. There was a lemonade stand set up by a bunch of little kids, and they were selling lemonade. This sight actually made me smile; having a lemonade stand was a childhood dream of mine. I thought these kids were adorable, after all, it was like 27 degrees out. I could only hope they made a little cash with their little lemonade stand. 

2 thoughts on “Summer and the Livin’s Easy

  1. It always sucks going back after being at home and not having to worry about food and bills, I don’t think they should make the vacations so long ! You get settled being back at home and bam it’s back to sharing a kitchen with people who don’t know how to wash up lol. Good luck going back !

    • Siigh yes it does. Frequent trips to the grocery store. I was thinking about it, we get a third of the year off for university, that is such a long time. You are definitely right! At first I definitely thought it was weird being at home, and then just as I was enjoying and readjusting to being at home, time decided to hit fast forward and fly by. Thank you very much, I shall enjoy my time to the fullest once I go back! 🙂

thoughts..?

