It’s A Cloudy Day In The City

I CANNOT believe that summer is almost over. I’m not sure why but the last two weeks of summer are always my favourite part of summer, there’s so much anticipation, excitement, feeling of starting “fresh”/new beginnings, and the sun starts setting early. Don’t get me wrong though, I absolutely love summer and long days.

ANYWAY, the weather has started to cool down, which I am really liking because I can’t wait for it to be Fall. 😀 It’s quite overcast right now, and if you’ve kept up with my older posts, you know that I kind of like cloudy weather sometimes…I put on some music and it brings out my emotions. I was on YouTube and I think I was looking at a cover of Taylor Swift’s new song when on the side there was an older Taylor Swift video..and I had completely forgotten about the existence of this song, but it was her song A Place In This World. This made my mind overflow with memories from grade 10/11. I used to really LOVE that song; the song’s about a girl that feels like she’s alone in the world, but she’s strong and she knows she can take on the world – I can’t say I actually felt ALONE, but for some reason, it felt like I could really relate to it back then. Sooo yeah, I just had one of those moments when you hear a song and your mind just travels into the past, and it makes you realize how much has actually changed in your life. Listening to that song, made me think of ANOTHER piece of music, maybe you’ve heard of it? River Flows In You by Yiruma. That piece is INCREDIBLY beautiful, and breathtakingly written. I enjoyed playing it on the piano back in high school…you could put so much emotion into it while playing, and that’s saying a lot from me since I don’t really like playing “classical”-ish stuff. So there you go, my mini trip down memory lane. 🙂 

thoughts..?

