Sigh..

Well, time for a contemplative/reflective post….music, ON. Sometimes I think I should just ‘Private’ these posts, but whatever, I don’t really care… too much. There’s not much time left until school starts, summer 2012 has been good to me. It’ll be great to see faces from last year, and by faces, I mean my friends. I still can’t quite comprehend the fact that I’m going into second year, that’s too weird for me to completely ingest all at once. Who knows, maybe by December it’ll hit me. ūüėõ One thing that HAS hit me is the fact that I’m in university, and university is a VERY short period of time(unless you extend your degree of course). In that short period of time, you meet people that will probably change your life…to an extent. University, you’re supposed to have the best 4-5 years of your life, and meet some amazing people. A lot happens in that short period of time, especially with academics/career related things and friendships. Opportunities come up for everyone, in many different ways. You’ll meet people, those people may stay or go, depending on what opportunities come their way. I have never been one that has easily accepted the change of friends leaving, I’ve just always been that way. It takes a lot of time for me to adjust to that, and fully accept the change. When you’re so used to someone being there, and then all of a sudden, they’re like halfway across the world from you, and you don’t even know when you’ll be able to see them again…it’s a feeling that sucks. Maybe I find it difficult to handle because I tend to ignore it at first and downplay it, until I realize that isn’t going to change anything. ¬†Sometimes I think that if I think about something hard enough and want something enough, it’ll happen….but obviously that’s not the case. Appreciate the people you meet and have around you,cherish the moments you have together, ‘cuz they won’t always be ¬†beside you. I know that this year when I go back to UBC, I’will definitely be missing a good friend. It really kind of sucks that he was here for only a year, but life gave him opportunity, and it’s for the best, and as I’ve said before in a post regarding this – I am super happy for him as he’s on the road to success. They say friends come and go in your life for a reason, and I’m glad he came into mine, and wish he could have stuck around for longer. I know that there’s nothing ‘ending’ the friendship, as we’re still friends, but it’s just not the same when the person isn’t physically “beside” you when you want them to be. I suppose it’s something that will be hard to deal with, but with time, I’ll learn to cope with it. ‚̧ ¬†

thoughts..?

