Sometimes I Feel This Way….

This will just be one of those rambly posts where I have stuff to say and need to just let it out in an utterly disordered rambly fashion.

Being a girl in her late teens, I can say that I’ve been alive for a good number of years and I would say that I have had a good number of experiences resulting in me thinking that I want to go back to how “things used to be”…back in the days when things were simpler. Back to the days when I was stabbing at paper with markers to make felt blobby splatter-y messes on paper while DESTROYING the markers — that’s why I never used MY markers to do that. Back to the days when your biggest problems were straying outside of the lines while colouring, or writing your letters backwards. Why do I wish this? Maybe it’s because of minor fallouts with friends, carrying new responsibilities that come with maturity, or work, or school, or something like that. There are days when I just want to stop what I’m doing, and just sit on the couch with a blanket, watch a movie, and cuddle up to my mom for the rest of the day. Love my mom, always making me feel better! Haha, please tell me I’m not the only one that has wanted to do that? 😛 Sometimes you just NEED those days to completely relax and let go of everything that’s holding you back or bringing you down, and let those worries wash away. Sometimes you just need to enjoy being “young and wild and free” – but it’s hard to at times, ‘cuz life gets in the way(I feel like I’m quoting song lyrics). Sometimes we have those regrets within us that we just CAN’T let go of no matter how hard we try; or perhaps WE can let go of them with time…but maybe the other party involved in the said situation isn’t making it easy for you to move on. What do you then? WELL. To be honest, I don’t have the answer to that, I’m still trying to figure that one out, but all that I can think of doing is to give them time, only time can tell. We all have had moments where we wish we could just turn back time, and make things better. We are human, we all make mistakes. No one is perfect. The best you can do is learn from your mistakes, and move on instead of carrying a burden with you as you  try to move forward. It is IMPOSSIBLE to go back in time and “redo” something — if you hadn’t figure it out already. So make the best of what you can, with your present situation, and hope for the best. Do YOUR part in making things better, you only have control over yourself, and hopefully things work out. I can’t say too much about this since I struggle with this sometimes…but I always try to move forward and try to make out the best in an unfavourable situation.

thoughts..?

