Hmm..

I’ve been pretty MIA from blogging lately…partially because I’ve been busy with things, and because well, I’ve just been thinking about a lot of things and such. I know I always say “if you think it, blog it.” — but this time there’s an exception. I’ll carry on with the 30 Day Song Challenge some other time in the near future, but for now, I need a non-music related post. Time to go back to the posts that define ravishingRAMBLES. Overall, I would say I’m quite cautious about what I blog about..but I needed to put this out there.

 They say if you “love” something – let it free, and if it comes back to you, then it’s meant to be, if not, then it’s not yours. How true do you think that is? I figure it’s pretty true since things that are meant to happen….end up working out in some way or another, right? Sometimes all you need is TIME to sort things out, and then eventually you get something good out of it. Other times you really need to FIGHT for it. There are times when we want to just give up — but usually there’s that little something in us that tells us to keep moving forward and to keep at it. We all make mistakes, we all screw up; that’s part of life. Come on, who wants to live a “PERFECT” life? Maybe a few of you, but seriously, there’s no such thing– so don’t even bother thinking too much into that. In saying that we all make mistakes, it’s our job to fix it – we don’t have time machines, or “rewind” buttons, or an “eraser” for life…you need to accept the mistakes you make and then figure out how to fix it. I don’t really know where I’m going with this….but pretty much I’m saying that if you really want something, as cliché as it may sound, you have to fight for it to earn it. As hard as it may be, it usually ends up being worth it. I mean if it wasn’t worth it, would you even considering taking the time and effort to fight for it?

thoughts..?

