Day 4 – 30 Day Song Challenge

day 04 – a song that makes you sad/A song that’s been dedicated to you

I can’t really think of very many songs that make me sad…..I usually don’t try to listen to songs that make me sad…if that makes any sense? I mean why purposely make yourself sad if you don’t need to, right? Also, I’ve decided that there’s no point in me constantly addressing the fact that there will be more than one song for each of these ‘Days’ — I figured that it’ll be of some benefit to you guys to know a couple of the songs that I think fit into the category of each day, and perhaps maybe we share the same ones. ANYWAY some that bring out “emotions”  would be…

  • A Drop In The Ocean – Ron Pope
  • Not Over You – Gavin DeGraw
  • Many songs by Taylor Swift that relate to break ups/non mutual ‘love’ – as well as Lady Antebellum songs
  • Vanilla Twilight – Owl City
  • Blame It On The Rain – He is We
thoughts..?

