Home Sweet Home

I have had this page for a ‘New Post’ open since last night, I really wanted to make a post last night, but then I couldn’t bring myself to do it, and then I was going to this morning, but I didn’t feel like the time was right..I’m weird like that. I moved out of Vanier yesterday- it was definitely a sad experience. A couple of my friends that were still there came to say bye, and in my opinion, having people there to say goodbye just makes the whole thing a whole lot harder(I’m glad they came though!). I am going to miss them SO much, and hopefully I don’t have to wait four months to see all of them, I WILL see a few over the summer I’m sure. When I went to check out, it really started to hit me that it was practically over. In a way I feel like a lost sheep….school was my life for the last 8 months…. school + seeing all my friends pretty much EVERY single day! When I was sick of doing work…. I would just call up someone and they’d come over pretty much right away…or just walk down the hallway and see people. Every day I would see people and it was a fun time. When you live with people for 8 months, you get pretty close to them — it’s NOTHING like high school where you see people for 6 hours a day 5 times a week. These people see you at your worst, and at your best – they will BE THERE for you when you need them, it’s a whole different kind of friendship/relationship. My house in residence— the people in the house were practically like FAMILY, you know they are always there, even if some of them just drive you to insanity and back, they’re still there for you and care about you. We all got on each other’s nerves at times, when exams come around people get snappy, but we all got over that. When things get rough with schoolwork and stuff, you can count on them to help you through it because they’re going through the same things as you. People pulled countless all nighters with each other for exams and papers, and just purely to have fun. I am already missing the whole ‘family’ aspect of living in residence. And that will probably be the biggest thing that I will miss about first year. Even right now the thoughts that come to mind are about hanging out with those people, but now I’m here, and they’re all at home(some are thousands and thousands of kilometres away), it’s just not as easy anymore. And I want to thank all of the people I met at UBC, you all have shaped me in great ways, and I would not be who I am today if it weren’t for you guys. (*sappy*)

thoughts..?

