Last Night In Residence! – ‘but all of our bridges burned down’

Payphone – Maroon 5 ft. Wiz Khalifa – This song is amazing, it just came up so fast, one day I was on YouTube and I saw a bunch of covers for this song, and I was like WHERE?! HOW?! WHAT?! WHO!? I find it really catchy…and in some ways relate-able. Another really catchy song would be Whistle by  Flo Rida — some compare this to Right Round, in the sense that it’s ‘dirty’ – but let’s look past that. 

I move out of residence tomorrow. :O LOTS of people moved out today, it made me feel so sad — this is it, this is the end of first year….something I never thought would come as fast as it did. What am I supposed to do with my life now that first year is over, and I have 4 months until I’m back at school again. I can say that it is such an unexplainably odd and unfamiliar feeling, knowing that I’m not ‘expected’ to be reviewing/studying for something, but frankly, I love it! I am really excited to go back home and be back in my house, and eat home-cooked food, but at the same time I’m going to miss all of my amazing friends that I made here at UBC – especially the internationals that I won’t be able to see over the summer ( can’t wait until September when I get to see you guys again!). Summer 2012 will be an amazing summer, filled with great memories, and second year at UBC will be stellar I am sure. 

Now to continue with packing up my dorm room. You have no idea how hard it is to just pack up my life like that, each time I see something I think of a memory that comes with it. Nostalgic, indeed. 

thoughts..?

