Classes Are Over!

Hi. Today marked the day that I officially finished all my classes. Yay for having no classes tomorrow! 😀 As I’m writing this, I’m listening to songs that I was obsessed with throughout first year (starting from the end of summer, onwards)..ah reminiscing for the win. It has been such a journey, it doesn’t even make sense to me that first year is almost over and that I will soon be a second year…..and the fact that a brand new batch of first years will be here in a few months time. To all you Class of 2016-ers… you will LOVE it here, it will be the beginning of a whole new chapter in your life, and the greatest beginning it will be! Trust me, you guys have A LOT of things to look forward to in first year.

Tomorrow is the AMS Block Party(it’s like a huge outdoor concert, with many bands, and just lots of socializing and fun events) and the forecast says that it will be sunny — that would truly make it feel like the ‘end of the year’ and more like summer! This campus is absolutely BEAUTIFUL when it’s sunny, ask anyone, I’m not lying. 

Today in Chemistry class the profs made us ice-cream using liquid Nitrogen, it was fabulous and the ice-cream was greatly needed! It tasted SO good! Finals begin in just a week……but in no way am I in the mood to do any studying just yet, although I SHOULD be studying. But come on, it’s the end of the year and there are so many things going on around me…how can I buckle down and study? I had considered deactivating my Facebook during finals — but I really don’t want to resort to that, I’m not addicted to Facebook or anything, really. 

thoughts..?

