FIRST YEAR CHEM LABS = DONE, DONE, DONE.

As you can probably guess from the title of this post – no more first year chem labs left! Woot woot! So what do I do to celebrate? I come back to my room, play music and blog about it. Is that weird? Naaaaah. I expected a disaster for this Chem lab exam, which I actually think benefitted me because I was quite pleased to go to the exam and find out that it wasn’t all that bad. 🙂 So yes, I survived. That’s all that really matters. So to future first year Chemistry students. Try to get your Chem lab to be in the middle of the week? Why? Let me tell you my ‘story’. In first term, for Chemistry 121, I had my Chemistry labs on Thursdays – that’s practically at the end of the week (although they do have labs on Fridays), but so many people I knew had their labs before mine (on Tuesday and Wednesday), so I was able to ask for pre lab help from the people that had already done the lab, this was EXTREMELY beneficial, and helped me feel prepared…but at the same time, as I said before, it was at the end of the week, and it was stressful always thinking about it, and having a whole week to fret about it. This term, for Chemistry 123, my labs were on Tuesday afternoons….only one batch of kids went before me, the Tuesday morning kids(no labs on Mondays), and I didn’t know very many kids that had the same lab in the morning…so sometimes it was difficult in the sense that I didn’t have anyone to ask as to what to expect for the lab, but the benefit was the fact that I could get the lab over and done with right at the beginning of the week. Solution: do chem labs on Wednesday afternoon. (Haha, I’m a problem solver, aren’t I?) 

AMS BLOCK PARTY = Thursday, April 5th, 2 p.m. – 9 p.m. — LAST DAY OF CLASSES! SO SOON! UNBELIEVABLE. I’m almost a second year student.

iPhone/iPod app – Draw Something – SO ADDICTING. It’s like pictionary, but you get to play it with your Facebook friends – it’s actually a lot of fun, and such a distraction during classes! 

My first final exam is in 15 days. Math – OH NO!

Storm the Wall is still going on, although the weather isn’t as lovely as it was on the weekend. The theme song of this year’s REC STORM THE WALL = ….none other than…. CALL ME MAYBE – CARLY RAE JEPSEN !!!

It upsets me to an extent to know that classes are practically ending, and that first year is practically done. No more living in first year residence…sigh. I know for a fact that I am going to miss all the amazing friends that I have met this year. And I was thinking about it a lot last night…all the people I met this year, I met them for a reason…they are all amazing people and they pretty much COMPLETE me (is that weird to say ?). My first friends that I met once I got to UBC, apart from the ones that live in my house, were the ones from Imagine Day – the ones in my MUG group…. a lot of people don’t have any connections with the people from their MUG — but fortunately the majority of my MUG stuck together…and we’re all quite good friends to this day, which I think is truly amazing, and I am very grateful for it. To future first years, GO TO IMAGINE DAY. DO NOT SKIP OUT. AND MAKE FRIENDSHIPS. YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!

thoughts..?

