Home for Christmas! :) Home Sweet Home

Alas, I am home…home..home..home…HOME FOR CHRISTMAS! šŸ™‚ Christmas is just 8 days away…that’s just over a week..OMG. When we drove onto my street and into my driveway…I was like WOW. I’m home…my house is all nicely decorated and it’s just great! I love seeing presents under the Christmas tree! And I can’t wait to go to the mall, even though the mall here isn’t overly great. I definitely do miss my UBC ‘house’…but I’m so glad to be home. I walked into my room and just sprawled out onto my QUEEN SIZE bed…those twin XL beds are NOTHING compared to my bed. ā¤ After I post this post, I’m going to go watch TV…and watch CHRISTMAS MOVIES! šŸ˜€

SOME FAVE CHRISTMAS MOVIES:

    Home Alone – ALL OF THEM…especially the first two
    Unaccompanied Minors
    Christmas With The Kranks
    The Grinch (the one with Jim Carrey)
    Jingle All the Way
    Jack Frost (it’s sad though šŸ˜¦ )
    Richie Rich’s Christmas

AND! I had ordered some books from Indigo books, like 2 weeks ago, and they arrived in the mail…so now I have books to read over break!! šŸ˜€ I don’t think I had any time for leisure reading during first term…I barely had time to read my required English books….but I’m so excited to just curl up in my warm and cozy house and just read, and watch TV. This might sound a bit ‘weird’…but there is this one book that I have read every Christmas break, since I’ve had it (I think I got it 3 years ago)…but it’s called Let It Snow — three holiday romances by Maureen Johnson, John Green, and Lauren Myracle…it is SUCH A CUTE BOOK! I think every girl out there needs to read it, haha.Ā 

thoughts..?

