Catch Up Timeee! 100th post!

Hey theree! Long time no talk.. I know. OOPS! It’s been over a week since I last blogged….WEIRD STUFF. But in my defense…it was a very ‘stressful’/academic oriented week. I DIDN’T FAIL MY CHEMISTRY MIDTERM!!! YAY! Did I do as well as I could have? uhm no… 😦 I went over the answers and discovered that I could have actually done QUITE well!! Stupid mistakes..ugh. OH! AND .… if you didn’t catch on from the title of the post…this is my 100th post….I was meaning to make the ‘dorm life’ post my 100th one…..but that failed……next post, I promise.

Anyways, finals are just a week away….just 4 more days of regular classes left in first semester!!!! I really don’t want the semester to end but….HELLOO CHRISTMAS! BRING IT! I have 3 finals next week..one being Chemistry, which I am slightly worried about… HARDCORE STUDYING is gonna happen. So as I was saying…finals are approaching faster than most of us would like…and finals brings on stress….and this week is the week that most people have papers due…and I’m not going to lie…stress does NOT bring the best out of people…at all. Even personally I know that I don’t deal with stress as well as I wish I did…I get agitated and annoyed quite quickly when it gets to that ‘breaking point’ and can only build tolerance for some people. And then when you bring on lack of sleep…. sleep deprivation + stress = OH BOY, YOU DON’T WANNA KNOW. My goal is to just study a bit everything for an hour at least each day…sound good? But I know that there are 2-3 subjects in particular that I am definitely prioritizing. One thing I am looking forward to next term though is the fact that I don’t have ANY 8 am classes! 😀 

Has anyone else noticed that the weather around here has been so crazy! SO MUCH RAIN! I woke up to the sound of rain the other day..but then I fell back asleep again. But now apparently for the next week or so it’s supposed to be completely sunny…I’m loving it outside right now! I miss what the sun looked like…  I LOVE walking to class in the sun…it’s so nice. Like right now, it’s the perfect crisp sunny temperature. I should really consider something in the meteorological field…it just intrigues me so much, always has, BUT I don’t think I’d do anything with it.. 

So about some upcoming ‘events’…. Vanier is having its Winter Formal on Saturday… dinner followed by a dance, I can’t wait to see everyone all dressed up! I I love seeing guys all dressed up 😛 …come on, I’m a girl, deal with it. I don’t think I’ve been to any ‘formal’ event since my high school graduation…which was like 6 months ago ! :O Totem had their Formal on the Saturday that just passed, and apparently it was quite good, since it’s more of a ‘classy/formal’ event…there’ll be less people intoxicated, which would be nice…considering the Halloween Dance was a flop. 

thoughts..?

