Midterms start in a week.. WHAT?

So let’s keep this short and sweet… I’m so screwed. -.-

And NOW I will enlighten you on that……I have two midterms next week… Biol 112 and Math 100………. Biology is going to be HORRID. I know, I should stay positive, but seriously speaking, I was looking at the sample midterm, and I was like ‘Oh shiz.” ….NOT GOOD. Guess I’ll be hiding away in a library this weekend and study like crazy and perhaps UNDERSTAND uhhhh EVERYTHING!!! And Math….I thought I was doing okay at it….until I got my quiz mark back….and BOY was that a shocker…… SOMEBODY needs to get on top of things and just work SUPER hard. (that somebody would be me). 

At first I didn’t think that studying in my room was too bad…it wasn’t as distracting as I had expected it to be…or so I thought. BUT I was wrong….I’m pretty sure my room is extremely distracting and I just need to head on over to Koerner or Irving or something…(I’m so grateful that I’m in Vanier…those two libraries are just a 6 ish minute walk away from where I am….but poor Totem people would have to walk for like 15 -20 minutes…). Facebook, Youtube, my computer in general = HUGE distraction…I feel like there needs to be some parental lock on my computer so that I don’t go on Facebook and Youtube 3838728929176439228272 times a day.  Anyways… so my friends and I are trying to form a study group thing for Biol 112…’cuz we’re cool/ don’t plan on flunking on our midterms. Time is just FLYING by way too fast…..someone needs to just freeze time and let me do what I need to do !

Tomorrow I have my Crystal Structures workshop….still not entirely sure what to expect…but I know plenty of people that already did theirs, so I can just ask them, so that’s always nice. And it would probably help if I actually did the pre-reading….which I WILL do….tonight. I really can’t believe how fast time is speeding on by…I’m still surprised at the fact that it’s still September…..oh the life of a university student.

And it also sucks ‘cuz I’m sick…when you’re sick everything just sucks. The cold weather, the rain (although it hasn’t rained since monday), school, everything. I don’t like being around people when I’m sick, I just like to keep to myself, and  socialize as little as possible…I feel like I get self-conscious when I’m sick…I’m weird, I get it. And another thing about being sick….you pretty much go to class and sit there, barely registering what the prof is talking about…it seems like a waste of time….but yeah. Story of my life this week. 

ALSO, another thing….any of you who are planning on taking English 110……make sure you have a decent sized course load before you take English 110….there is quite  a bit of reading to do…and reading takes time…and you have to [over]analyze what the author is trying to say. It takes SO MUCH TIME. And the books that your professor picks may not be very INTERESTING…..it’s pretty much like high school. And don’t make the mistake I made….where you don’t read the book until the night before you have an in class essay to write ABOUT the book. <<<< MAJOR MISTAKE. And I know I’ve been majorly slacking with keeping up with this blog…like posting twice a week sometimes…YIKES. SORRYYYY. I’ll try to blog more often…..pretty sure blogging is like therapy…cuz when you get stressed out…you just spill your feelings to the rest of the internet…FEELS GOOD.

thoughts..?

