UBC….the days go by

SO it’s been almost a week since I’ve been around here. I can proudly say that I have NOT gotten lost on this campus this week..YEEESS!!! 😀 That was just about my biggest ‘fear’….and I have gotten to class TIMELY, so it’s all good. 🙂

University and high school really ARE completely different…in many ways…academically and socially. Everyone always says they’re totally different things, but I don’t think you actually realize it until you’ve experienced both. I’ve found that it is so easy to make friends, like you don’t even have to always put effort into it, you’re just bound to meet new people, practically every single day!!! It’s so great! Personally for me, I think it’s a good idea to just have a big circle of friends, but to just get ‘close’ with a few. Pick your friends wisely, and don’t jump the gun with friendships. And be open to change, everyone here is WAAAY different than what you’re used to with high school. I’m just MEANT for university, haha. But in all honestly, everyone just seems to ‘fit’ with some social circle or whatever in university…in high school it’s slightly different. But academically it definitely is challenging..I came from a small school, so it’s kinda challenging to pay attention in a lecture with like 200 people….but it’s not TOOO big of a problem, just something that I need to get used to. 

So all in all, university is a heck of a lot of fun, and the whole student environment is just fun to be in! 🙂 

thoughts..?

