Last Minute Shopping for University + Some Ramblings

Ha, yeah. That’s right. Last minute shopping….3 days before move-in(can you believe August is practically OVER?!?!?!?!?!?!). I guess it’s not TOO last minute, just the fact that I’m pretty busy thursday and friday, and saturday I leaveee!! I went to Bed Bath & Beyond the other day to buy linen and other things for my room, so that it looks nice. BY THE WAY: I absolutely LOVE that store. UPDATE: Β my house has been completely repainted inside, and it just got new carpets installed… YESS!!!!! πŸ˜€ Screw the new dorms…we got new carpets and freshly painted walls too.. haha! Everything that I’ve bought for my dorm has a theme to it…it’s mainly blue-green…just putting it out there.Β 

I have STARTED to pack…barely….all my shoes that I’m taking are all packed up now. I sometimes feel like I’m moving away to some faraway place…but I’m not really going THAT far. I still have some laundry to do, just did a load today, and have one more to gooo!!! I picked up some storage bins as well…one massive one…and then 3 smaller ones.

It really does make me a bit nervous to know that I’m going to be leaving in 3 days…..3 sleeps away…..until I start out on my ‘NEW’ adventure… Β 

Also…..my laptop sleeve came in the mail today…I’m sooo HAPPYYY !!!! πŸ˜€ It’s AMAZING.

Lately I’ve noticed that my views have been kinda spiking..back when housing assignments were starting to get released my views spiked A LOT…and then it went down, and now it’s back up again…it really makes me curious as to who all is actually reading all this…. hmmmmmm…

11 thoughts on “Last Minute Shopping for University + Some Ramblings

  1. Oh hey!
    I’m a fellow first year science student too πŸ™‚
    You sound like you really love your laptop sleeve and I’m looking for one too!
    I’d love to know where you bought a really nice looking one!
    I’ve been having a hard time finding one because I want a really nice one ;__;

    • oh HEY! Ohh helllooo fellow first year! πŸ˜›
      And I DO love my laptop sleeve…. I actually got mine from ebay…… it was only like $11 and BRAND NEWWW πŸ˜€ . I honestly don’t know where you could get anything like it at an actual store….well I mean there are a few stores that you could check out(Best Buy, Futureshop), but it’d be definitely over double/triple the price that I paid…. PLUS there aren’t many choices at stores, other than your basic coloured ones.. πŸ˜›
      Sorry if I wasn’t much help….but I hope your classes are going well! πŸ˜›

      • I’m so tired from class -___-! I wish I slept earlier the previous night.
        I’m glad it was amazingly sunny today.
        I really wanna find pretty one haha πŸ˜€
        Haha! Are they still selling it on ebay? πŸ™‚

    • hahha yeah, classes are pretty exhausting! πŸ˜› and I’m SOOOO glad the weather was good! I hate when it rains and you have to walk in it to go to class….miserable feeling haha πŸ˜› which classes are you taking??
      and yeah! they have tons of designs on ebay……..i have a macbook…so i just searched for ‘macbook pro 13.3” laptop sleeve’ . πŸ™‚

  2. “it really makes me curious as to who all is actually reading all this…. hmmmmmm…”

    Probably nosy stalkers who want to find out who you really are, who will then proceed to stalk you on Facebook, and find out where you’re living on residence, etc etc etc D: Beware LOL

    Apparently people who lived on my floor in residence were stalking my blog and didn’t realize it was me until much later… maybe this will happen to you… ;D

    • ohhh…yeah posting room number…smaarrttt…i woulda been surprised if people HADN’T been stalking your blog πŸ˜› ….apparently my blog is linked somewhere on facebook…cuz i keep getting it as a referrer.. :/

      • WordPress should really let bloggers know WHERE from Facebook everyone’s clicking from… 😦

        Apparently the new 1st year blog squad team has started blogging – there’s only 3 people on the list so far though haha

    • I KNOW RIGHT! I wish they told us the EXACT page/link.

      And I actually just got an email about blog squad, ‘unfortunately we cannot offer you a spot’ …..BUT they told me to sign up and get a ubc blog…..but now that I think about it…I DON’T KNOW…probably just sticking to this one. They had over 45 applicants…and they picked 10….I sure hope the other 7 start blogging…it would be a bit disappointing if they don’t update often!!! Only 2 have actually STARTED, the other one doesn’t have any posts up.. :/

thoughts..?

