My strange obsession with the colour pink.

Lately, I have noticed that I have an odd attraction to the colour pink. I have NEVER liked the colour pink. Well, okay, I’ve never HATED it..but I wasn’t fond of it, it was always an ‘okay’ colour, but I always preferred blue over pink. And lately everything I reach for seems to be pink. Like in the past few weeks I’ve bought a few pink shirts, a pink skirt, a pink watch, pink nail polish, a pink purse, a pink wallet, and some other pink things. And today I was looking at what I was wearing….everything was pink, except for my jean capris…but I was looking at myself in the mirror and I was like “WOW. I’m wearing a lot of pink…and I don’t even LIKE pink.” Hopefully I get over my “pink phase”…’cuz like I said..I DON’T EVEN LIKE PINK!

So yeah I felt like putting it into words, and blogging about it was like therapy. 😛 

2 thoughts on “My strange obsession with the colour pink.

  1. I once used pink as the central theme of a creative writing project… anyway, maybe your recent penchant for pink is like an annoying pop song. You know, the kind that gets stuck in your head even though you don’t like it. (:

thoughts..?

