status update overload

Hey all, if you feel the need to update your Facebook status every two minutes…please go get twitter..and do that on there instead of filling up my News Feed with around the clock updates about your life.

Anyone else have friends that do that? Usually it’s the younger people that do that..you know the 11/12/13 year-old girls that are extremely heartbroken about their ‘relationships’ that last about 3 WHOLE days(now THAT is something that should be addressed in another post for another day..so be waiting for that, cuz I have quite a bit to say). Or the younger teenage girls that have very minimal security/privacy settings and feel the need to tell the whole Facebook world that they are home alone and blasting music and singing at the top of their lungs..cuz that doesn’t attract the attention of the wrong crowd of people or anything.  Ohhh kids these days..When I was that young, I was extremely paranoid and made sure my privacy settings were SUPER HIGH..well actually, at that age I didn’t even HAVE Facebook…or any social networking site..all we had was email/msn(I made sure to never add anybody that I did not know..I knew my internet safety 😉 ) But still to this day I make sure my privacy settings are SUPER high. I make it sound like I’m some super old person, but I AM NOT! Just your ‘average’ 17 year old here.

Like is it necessary to update your status every few minutes and at the end of each one say ‘iloveyousomuchbabe xox’  …ON EVERY SINGLE ONE..you’d think we’d get the point after about 2 of those? But I mean, if it makes them happy…then whatever! Thankfully Facebook has the whole ‘Hide’ button so if it gets too much, you can just hide it. 🙂

thoughts..?

