//summer 2011 music ? what I’m lovin’.//

I’m just gonna share some of my top picks for music so far this summer.. (this is in no specific order)

Party Rock Anthem – LMFAO …now WHO doesnt like a little LMFAO to get their party rooockiiinnn’ !

Summer Girl – Leighton Meester …hmmm…this is definitely more of a ‘country’ song..and I’m not much of a country fan..I mean Taylor Swift is good to listen to..but other than that I’m not a real country girl..but this one is quite alright. πŸ™‚ Definitely aimed at the ‘country girls’.

Love in America – JTX …some might say this is their new summer theme song perhaps ? a lot of clothing stores play this song..a lot.

Firework – Katy Perry …WHO doesn’t love katy perry! CUZ BABY YOU’RE A FIIIREEWOORRKK! For sure a ‘feel better’ song. πŸ™‚

Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F.) – Katy Perry …what?! k.perry twice?! YEAH! THAT’S RIGHT, SHE’S BRILLIANT! i’ll admit it, i’m not a FAN of this song..but it’s still a good song. What were YOU doing last friday night ? πŸ˜‰

For the First Time – The Script …i know it’s not an ‘upbeat’ song..but it’s a ‘calm’ summer song πŸ™‚

Good Life – OneRepublic ...decent song..it’s ‘catchy’ to an extent.Β …[UPDATE: JULY 10]— omgsh LOVE IT. it’s fantastic…oh it’s the good life…good lifee

Tonight Tonight – Hot Chelle Rae …yeah there are no words to describe the amazingness of this song !! for sure my summer song! Don’t dance on the edge of the Hollywood sign for too long!!

Till The World Ends – Britney Spears …when I was a kid..she was super famous..like Oops I Did it Again..was a mega hit back then!! And I think Britney has really made a comeback with THIS song.

On the Floor – J.Lo ft. PitbullΒ  …come on just get on the floor ! great dance song.

Party All Night – Sean KingstonΒ  …he is THE man. we gon’ sleep all day and party all night!!

The Lazy Song – Bruno Mars …hey, we get a little lazy during the summer..ADMIT IT!

Who Says – Selena Gomez and The Scene …hah, makes you feel so good about yourself. a real self-esteem booster. no one should say you’re not perfect..we’re all perfect in our own way. πŸ™‚

Jet Lag – Simple Plan ft. Natasha Bedingfield …simple plan is back?! pretty sure they were my favourite band when I was in like grade 6.. πŸ˜›

What the Hell – Avril Lavigne …totally had a phase when I was 12 where I wanted to be JUST LIKE avril lavigne..but she’s the boss…and like she said…’What. The Hell.’

Raise Your Glass – P!nk …there ain’t a party if you ain’t got Pink.

soo that’s it for now..but if I think of more, I will definitely UPDATE this…and obviously there ARE more..just these are the ones that came to me at the moment. πŸ™‚ ENJOY!

One thought on “//summer 2011 music ? what I’m lovin’.//

thoughts..?

